Five kids and one paper plate

 

I stretch the dollar, and I mean stretch as in yoga style. I’m the downward dog of dollar spending and proud of it!  As a foster mother of 3, and a biological mother of 2, it is necessary to find ways to make that green stuff last as long as possible.  It takes creativity and patience to captivate, feed, and clothe this family, and I want to share all of the tips I have learned or developed along the way. Call me cheap or frugal, I won’t mind one bit.  I’ll also throw in an occasional story of the things that the children in our house have said over the years for pure entertainment.

 

My hope for this blog is to inspire you, humor you, and show you that it’s okay to buy used clothing, darn holey socks, and cut one paper plate to feed 4 children goldfish crackers.

About holeymamajenn

Thrifty tips wrapped in a humorous story of chaotic family life View all posts by holeymamajenn

2 responses to “Five kids and one paper plate

Leave a comment